Awards Night

On Monday 18 December, Monterey held its Annual Awards night, this year held in our newly renovated Learning Centre. Our students were presented with their certificates and awards in front of  Paul Edbrooke MP for Frankston, along with a performance from an ensemble of the school band.

Our School Captains were also announced and presented with their badges. These students will head the student body for 2018

The award winners were:

Academic Achievement Awards:

  • Year 7: Kaysie Cunningham, Angelina Pierson
  • Year 8: Liam Wood, Marilla Taylor
  • Year 9: Cody Howe, Brylee Barker
  • Year 10: Hailey McKenzie
  • Year 11 VCE: Ya Zhuo, Ryley Hodge
  • Year 11 VCAL : Joseph Scott, Jemma Millhouse

English Insights Award: Lydia Sonnet

AMEB Award: Jozef Djeri, Grade 4 Saxophone Exam, Pass with Credit (B+)

Citizenship Awards:

  • Year 7: Kaysie Cunningham
  • Year 8: Brandon Pratchett
  • Year 9: Mathew Gay
  • Year 10: Emre Kilickaya
  • Year 11: Ciearne Wildes

Sports Awards:

  • Year 7: Alyssa Streker
  • Year 8: Gabez Marsters
  • Year 9: Da Saribut
  • Year 10: Carrel Deang
  • Year 11: Robert Ngamata

Lucy McGarry Encouragement Award: Aliana Carling

Vicki Miller Science Award: Maddison Jennings

Pam Morrison Music Award: Joseph Djeri

Middle Years Art Award (Year 7-9): Rhiannon Eckhardt

Senior School Arts Award: Ciearne Wildes

Australian Defence Force Long Tan Award: Giovanni Costanzo, Tyler Streker

Caltex All Rounder Award (Year 7-11): Kyle Kraus

Seymour Pastoral Care Sports Award: King House

Academic Excellence Awards (Year Level Dux):

  • Year 7: Skye Mckenna
  • Year 8: Josef Djeri
  • Year 9: Mathew Gay
  • Year 10: Caitlyn Van Rossum
  • Year 11: Recipient: Ya Zhou
  • Year 12: Giovanni Costanzo

Staff Awards:

  • Emerging Staff Leader Award: Aaron Palmer
  • Outstanding Teacher Award: Caitlyn Latham

School Captains for 2017: Joseph Scott, Lydia Sonnet, Leela Peirce